University of Wollongong wins the 2020 ResearchMaster Award for Excellence in Research Management

Congratulations to Sharon Athanasios and Lorraine Denny who have been awarded the 2020 ResearchMaster Award for Excellence in Research Management. Part of ATEM Best Practice Awards, Lorraine and Sharon were recognised for their Early Career Researcher Program at the University of Wollongong.

Their award winning program was independently judged as innovative and impressive, and strategically targeted at researchers critical to our nation’s future. Co-award recipient Lorraine Denny said that ‘it was really lovely to be recognised for our program which we are very passionate about and especially being recognised in such a challenging year’.

Lorraine Denny and Sharon Athanasios

The 2020 ATEM Best Practice Awards were celebrated virtually this year, in a series of COVID-appropriate hubs across Australia and New Zealand.   While we missed out on the traditional Awards Ceremony Dinner this year, Sharon and Lorraine were surprised by their University of Wollongong colleagues who had the champagne ready to go to celebrate their win.

For more information on the Awards:

ATEM Virtual Ceremony
ATEM 2020 Best Practice Awards Virtual Ceremony

Blog Categories