The ResearchMaster Award for Excellence in Research Management 2016 – Congratulations USQ

The winner of the 2016 ResearchMaster Award for Excellence in Research Management has been announced as the Researcher Development and Training (ReDTRain) team from USQ, comprising Professor Peter Terry, Ms Marisa Parker, Ms Joan McGilvray, Ms Melena Harper, and Dr Samantha Rose.

The 5th ATEM / Campus Review Best Practice Awards Ceremony and ATEM 40th Anniversary was held on Monday 12 September at the Langham Hotel in Auckland New Zealand.  Marisa Parker, ReDTrain Manager, accepted the award on behalf of the team.

The ReDTRain team’s project was to promote a vibrant research culture from an emerging player in the research areas. The award was given to this project for excellence in research management in providing a comprehensive, coordinated, all of University researcher development training program across the spectrum of USQ research from HDR students to research leaders.

ResearchMaster congratulates the ReDTRain team on their success.

The independent selection panel for the ResearchMaster Award for Excellence in Research included:

  • Warwick Dawson, Chair of the Panel – Director, Research Strategy and Partnerships, UNSW
  • Simon Brennan, Panel Member – Director, Research, University of Adelaide
  • Rochelle Finlay, Panel Member – Director, Research Services, James Cook University

September 2016

Blog Categories